Baltimore Comic-Con 2015 Come to the Baltimore Comic-Con at the Baltimore Convention Center this September 25th to 27th, 2015. Our three-day extravaganza just keeps getting better and better by the year, so have you purchased your tickets yet? Now's the perfect time, because the Baltimore Comic-Con is overjoyed to announce Marvel's Agents of SHIELD star, Ming-Na Wen!

Ming-Na first won attention with her touching and critically acclaimed performance as June in the feature film The Joy Luck Club. But she is most noted for her portrayal of Doctor Jing-Mei Chen on the hit show ER. Other series have included SGU Stargate Universe and Eureka

The diverse actress proved she was able to play more than the gentle wallflower June in The Joy Luck Club, when she tackled the roles of Chun-Li, the butt-kicking female lead in Streetfighter; and as the sex-hungry wife Mimi in director Mike Figgis' film One Night Stand.

Ming can currently be seen as Agent Melinda "The Cavalry" May, one of the leads of "Marvel's Agents of SHIELD" on ABC. She will also be seen in the upcoming Blumhouse feature film 6 Miranda Drive opposite Kevin Bacon.

"We've been working for a while to get Ming-Na as a guest this year", said Marc Nathan, promoter of the Baltimore Comic-Con. "The planets finally aligned, and we are ecstatic to be able to announce her attendance in September. She has done such fantastic work, from dramatic roles to action adventure, and we love Agent May! We know her fans will be lining up to get to meet her!".

Also in attendance will be Valiant Entertainment, and they will be bringing along with them their cross-country 25th anniversary convention tour, comprised of convention-only exclusives such as signings, programming, panels, and special guests to celebrate!

All weekend long Valiant will be at Booth #2008, so you can find out why they are leading the pack at Charm City's own Harvey Awards with a complete selection of Valiant trade paperbacks and deluxe hardcovers for nominated titles, including: ARCHER & ARMSTRONG, ARMOR HUNTERS, THE DEATH-DEFYING DR. MIRAGE, QUANTUM AND WOODY, RAI, THE VALIANT, and many more!

Plus, lets not forget Valiant will be proud to debut the BOOK OF DEATH: THE FALL OF NINJAK #1 - Baltimore Comic-Con Exclusive Variant - featuring the first Valiant cover from multiple Eisner Award nominee and Emmy Award-winning artist, Dean Haspiel (The Fox)! Discover the desolate future that awaits MI-6's most dangerous operative - Colin King a.k.a. Ninjak - here with a special standalone tale ripped from the pages of Valiant's cataclysmic summer event by New York Times best-selling writer, Matt Kindt (NINJAK, RAI), and blockbuster artist, Trevor Hairsine (DIVINITY)!

Batman PosterBATMAN DAY 
Come celebrate BATMAN DAY at the Baltimore Comic Con with both us and DC Comics! Join DC's Vice President of Talent Development, Bobbie Chase, and an all-star lineup of creators who chronicle the adventures of the Dark Knight, his allies, and his foes, including Scott Snyder (Batman), Peter Tomasi (Detective Comics, Robin War), Greg Pak (Batman/Superman), Jimmy Palmiotti (Harley Quinn, Harley's Little Black Book), Tom King (Grayson, Robin War), and James Tynion IV (Batman & Robin Eternal). The panel takes place on Saturday, September 26th at 2:45pm ET in Room 339-342 in the Convention Center. Variant Covers From Graphitti Designs On-Sale All Weekend Long 


  • Neal Adams (All-New Captain America)
  • John Beatty (Secret Wars)
  • Brett Blevins (New Mutants)
  • Harold Buchholz (Archie Comics)
  • Mark Buckingham (Fables)
  • Joe Carabeo (Black Magic Tales)
  • Richard Case (Doom Patrol)
  • Katie Cassiday (Arrow)
  • Jacob Chabot (SpongeBob Comics)
  • Sean Chen (Secret Origins)
  • Cliff Chiang (Wonder Woman)
  • Frank Cho (Jungle Girl)
  • Amanda Conner (Harley Quinn)
  • Darwyn Cooke (Richard Stark's Parker)
  • Mike Curtis (Dick Tracy)
  • David Finch (Wonder Woman)
  • Francesco Francavilla (Secret Wars: Battleworld)
  • Jose Luis Garcia-Lopez (Batman '66: The Lost Episode)
  • Mike Grell (courtesy of Hero Initiative, Action Comics
  • Cully Hamner (Convergence: The Question)
  • Scott Hanna (The New 52: Futures End, Robin)
  • Tony Harris (Justice League United)
  • Barry Kitson (Empire: Uprising)
  • Greg LaRocque (The Avengers)
  • Kevin Maguire (Justice League)
  • Mike Manley (Darkhawk)
  • Frank Tieri (Suicide Squad)
  • Vivek J. Tiwary (The Fifth Beatle)
  • John Totleben (Swamp Thing)
  • Ethan Van Sciver (Green Lantern)
  • Marv Wolfman (courtesy of Hero Initiative, Convergence: New Teen Titans)
  • Bernie Wrightson (The Ghoul Treasury Edition)
  • Mike Zeck (Secret Wars)
  • Plus, many, many more. 

BB-8 App-Enabled Droid
The Baltimore Comic-Con is pleased to announce Sprint as an official sponsor for 2015. Stop by the Sprint Booth and see the exclusive BB-8 App-Enabled Droid, which mirrors the authentic look and personality of the BB-8 character, as seen in the trailer for Star Wars: The Force Awakens. Sprint is the only wireless provider to offer the BB-8 nationwide!

The high-tech Droid, developed by leading app-connected entertainment robot manufacturer Sphero, is Bluetooth-enabled, and can be controlled by Smartphones and tablets. So come by the booth to see it for yourself and even buy your own!

General Admission and VIP Package tickets for Weekend, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, as well as the Harvey Awards, are now on sale! Visit our website for more information and to purchase your advanced tickets now. And as always, kids 10 and under get into the show free with a paid adult General Admission!

While they are available, be sure to take advantage of discount rate arrangements we have made with hotels near the Baltimore Convention Center.

The Baltimore Comic-Con is celebrating its 16th year of bringing the comic book industry to the Baltimore and Washington D.C. area.

The Harvey Awards are one of the comic book industry's oldest and most respected awards. With a history of over 20 years, the last 10 in conjunction with the Baltimore Comic-Con, the Harveys recognize outstanding achievements in over 20 categories. They are the only industry awards nominated and selected by the full body of comic book professionals.